The official name of the Balaton Group is the International Network of Resource Information Centers (INRIC). It is a tax-exempt organization with the U.S. government under Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code.

INRIC, or the Balaton Group, is governed by a Steering Committee elected from its active membership. The Steering Committee serves as the Board of Directors and appoints the Executive Officers.

Steering Committee members are elected on a rotating basis to fill three-year terms. The Steering Committee meets twice a year to consider the business of the Group and decide the topic for the next annual Balaton Group Meeting. Steering Committee members are elected at each annual meeting. The qualification for nomination are attendance at two of the last three annual meetings and a willingness to serve the Group for a period of three years.

Board of Directors

Gillian Martin Mehers, Switzerland 

Vice President
Dennis Meadows, USA

Riichiro Oda, Japan

Jan Sendzimir, Austria

Cristina Apetrei, Romania
Emelia Arthur, Ghana
David Berry, USA
Justine Braby, Namibia
Cuauhtemoc León, Mexico
Miklós Persányi, Hungary
László Pintér, Hungary
Chirapol Sintunawa, Thailand